It's a tour beyond description!

Samantha Hoyle Avatar
This was super enjoyable and informative tour, and so entertaining. Jimbo takes you to places in the city you probably wouldn’t think to go, not least the amazing pizza that would be pretty hard to find without someone in the know! I feel like I really got to know Boston and experience the city’s character, something you would never get walking around yourself. Jimbo can also organise custom tours, if you’re like me and can’t choose between pizza and weed and cannoli, reach out to him and he might be able set you up with a custom tour! Keep up the amazing work Jimbo 😊😊
Samantha Hoyle 12/22/2023
David Amentola Avatar
Had a great experience with Jimbo and his Tye Dyed Tour Guide! He effortlessly led our group of 9 folks around some of the coolest (and often hidden) parts of Boston. Not only is Jimbo very knowledgeable but he's a great storyteller and really made old history come to life. Even if you think you know Boston, you will learn something new. Pizza, beer and Paul Revere - what's not to love!
David Amentola 11/07/2023
Graciela Nunez Avatar
My husband and I have lived in Boston for over 20 years, including 2 years in the North End. We pride ourselves in knowing our ever-changing city like the back of our hand. We took the "Pizza, Beer and Paul Revere" tour when my brother in-law came into town. Not only did we learn new things about the history of these areas and Paul Revere, we were pleasantly surprised to be exposed to hidden gems and shops in the North End we had no idea were even there. Jimbo didn't bore us once and was very engaging all along the way. 10/10 would do this tour with our next visitor. Don't hesitate to book this tour. Oh and the pizza was AWESOME.
Graciela Nunez 10/16/2023
Linda Szoke Avatar
We had a great tour exploring Pizza Beer and Paul Revere. Jim was friendly and accommodating to all ages in our tour. We loved the little bits history and tips for visiting the city. Our only regret is we didn’t start our vacation with him first instead of the last day we were here because we would have definitely checked out more of his suggestions if time allowed.
Linda Szoke 10/06/2023
Kellie Gaspers Avatar
The BoSTONER tour was definitely the highlight of our trip! Jimbo is the man: both knowledgeable about and respectful of the history of Boston, specifically the North End. He’s an engaging storyteller, an off-the-cuff speaker, and an all-around interesting guy who’s dedicated to putting on the perfect tour for each group. Don’t expect a recitation of stories that hasn’t changed in years, every group gets a truly unique tour. It was very cool to experience Boston in a unique way and make a friend while doing it. Thank you, Jimbo!!
Kellie Gaspers 9/28/2023
Emmalyn Reid Avatar
Jimbo was so generous in donating a tour to The Greg Hill Foundation fundraiser! Grateful for his support. His tours are well known throughout Boston for being the BEST!
Emmalyn Reid 8/30/2023
Amy Colbert Avatar
Our group of 12 had a customized tour with Jimbo in July 2023. A few people in our group had been to Boston multiple times so I was looking for a “new” experience. Jimbo definitely delivered on that! The pizza and cannolis were phenomenal and we learned things about Boston that day that aren’t in your average tour books. Jimbo goes out of his way to make sure to provide the best experience for your group possible. He is very attentive and excellent with communication. I would not hesitate to book a tour with him again! Thank you Jimbo for making our tour so special!
Amy Colbert 8/08/2023
Dan M. Avatar
Jimbo is nothing short of a phenomenal host. We hired The Tye Dyed Tour Guide recently for a custom tour that left no stone unturned. From history and pizza, to books, horticulture, and fine art our uniquely tailored Boston experience covered it all. If I could give this company 6 stars I would.
Dan M. 8/01/2023
Alexandra Holmes Avatar
My team did the Pizza, Beer, and Paul Revere tour with Jimbo as part of a work offsite and it was a huge hit! We had so much fun hearing about the history of the North End and getting to check out some delicious and unique local spots. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for a fun activity in Boston!
Alexandra Holmes 6/16/2023
Debbie Candora Avatar
Our day in Boston started at 12pm at a local pub, Dirty Nelly, on Blackstone Street where we met with Jimbo, the Tye Dyed Tour Guide, who gave us a private 2 hour “Pizza, Beer, and Paul Revere” tour of the North End. It was fun as Jimbo imparted some historical knowledge about the North End and Paul Revere. We also had some great pizza along with great conversation! Highly Recommended!!
Debbie Candora 5/29/2023
Nicole Enos Avatar
Jimbo was great! Would definitely recommend him to anyone visiting Boston. He was very knowledgeable and down to earth. You could tell he was very passionate about Boston’s history. He kept us engaged the entire tour. I look forward to visiting some of the local places he recommended. Make sure you come hungry because the pizza slices are huge and so delicious!
Nicole Enos 5/22/2023
Erin Goonan Avatar
Today was my second annual Beer, Tour, and Paul Revere tour experience. Just like the first one, every aspect of it was unbeatable! Jimbo gives you an inside look of the city, some amazing history, and some of the best pizza you’ll ever try. To anyone visiting Boston and wanting to feel like a local, this is the experience for you. Thank you Jimbo for everything!!!
Erin Goonan 11/24/2022
Ashton Avatar
My and I went on Jimbo’s tour during a weekend trip to Boston and it was fantastic! Jumbo is super chill and does a good job getting small groups talking to each other so that you feel like you’re exploring the city with friends. I only wish we had done the tie on our first day so that we had more time to go back to all the awesome restaurants and shops that he introduced us to while we walked through the North End! We did go back on our last day to get pizza from one of our stops for dinner because it was amazing! Jimbo was funny, and did a great job helping you feel like you were connected to a community that’s steeped in history. The next time we’re here, we’ll be doing his Cannoli tour!
Ashton 11/18/2022
Lindsay Avatar
What an excellent tour! The pizza was excellent and the commentary was even better. I love being a tourist in my own city and Jimbo catered to that information. Look no further than this being your go to tour in Boston!
Lindsay 11/11/2022
Rick Umlah Avatar
Jimbo is a great time! My wife and I have known Jimbo for a while and decided to enjoy a day in the city on his pizza, beer and Paul Revere tour. It did not disappoint. Being from Boston, we did not realize all of the history we were unaware of in our own city. Jimbo is full of knowledge and personality. Not to mention getting to enjoy some hidden gem pizza, beer and specialty shops in a beautiful part of Boston. Thanks again for a great afternoon, Jimbo!
Rick Umlah 11/08/2022
Cheryl Keats Avatar
If I could give more stars, I would. We loved the Pizza, Beer and Paul Revere Tour by The Tye Dyed Tour Guide! Jimbo was amazing. The tour takes you around Boston's historical and beautiful Little Italy, where you learn about the history from someone who grew up in the neighbourhood. It's a perfect length (2-2.5 hours) and the places we visited were great. I won't deluge the locations, you gotta take the tour to find that out but I will say they were all places we wanted to visit and we went back to do more exploring after the tour. Do yourself a favour and treat yourself to a fun afternoon with a pretty awesome guide.
Cheryl Keats 11/08/2022
Sheila Argentine Avatar
My teenage son and I were in Boston for not quite a full day. We booked a private tour with Jimbo to make the most of our short time there. We both had different goals for a tour. The Boy wanted to eat some good food, and see a few sights. I wanted a bit of history, some local tales and insider tips. Jimbo wove our interests into a smashing tour. He’s a bonnie story teller. It was just what we were looking for. A++
Sheila Argentine 11/08/2022
Nick Avatar
Amazing time with an amazing host.
Nick 10/22/2022
James Avatar
Had a great walking tour with Jimbo in October, he was friendly, knowledgable and funny.

Would highly recommend this tour to others that want to learn about Boston is a fun and interesting way!
James 10/16/2022
Meghan Avatar
Jimbo was fantastic! He’s a great story teller, engaging, and great sense of humor.
Kept our group laughing and informed. Has the best recommendations for all the local spot - i recommend booking with Jimbo
Meghan 10/15/2022
Onewheel Geddy Avatar
Jimbo was awesome! Had great pizza and cannolis and learned a bunch about the history and culture of the North End. All while smoking a fat doobie! 10/10!!
Onewheel Geddy 10/08/2022
Mickey Mouse Avatar
We had an amazing tour with Jimbo on the Pizza, Beer and Paul Revere tour. For as many times as a tourist I have walked in the North End, I thought I knew the “hot spots”. No way. Jimbo taught us so much and many more places to check out on our next visit. Highly recommend his services. Easy to book. He is very knowledgeable of the area, the history and the eateries. You wont regret it.
Mickey Mouse 10/08/2022
Steve Lynch Avatar
My girlfriend and her son took the tour and RAVED about it! Jimbo's local knowledge, sense of humor and "insider" tips are top notch. Her son enjoyed all the historical facts Jimbo shares so much, he is now making plans to go back to school and get his History degree! Thanks for not only entertaining, but inspiring, Jimbo! You're the best in the business.
Steve Lynch 10/08/2022
Samantha Avatar
We had a great time with Jimbo! Starting out at Durty Nelly's was perfect, we went to a bunch of nook-and-cranny places which were really neat! Pizza places had long long lines that he was able to skip for us. Jimbo is funny and shares lots of interesting stories and information. We recommend him!
Samantha 10/07/2022
Stefanie Avatar
Purchased the trip for Thanks for hosting my daughter Mackenzie . She said she had a wonderful time! Jimbo is knowledgeable, professional and fun ! Everything you want in a guide ! Don’t hesitate! Take this your !!!
Stefanie 9/27/2022
Claire Avatar
The tour with Jimbo was fantastic! He is super passionate and knowledge about the city and its history. He did a great job navigating us around the North End and even shows us some of the hidden gems I feel like tourists don't typically see. It was a great way to explore a historic part of the city while eating some amazing pizza!
Claire 9/26/2022
Ben Dupre Avatar
Jimbo was awesome! Had great pizza and cannolis and learned a bunch about the history and culture of the North End. All while smoking a fat doobie! 10/10!!
Ben Dupre 9/22/2022
Jeannie Avatar
Jimbo is a great storyteller. Funny & informative, he was like a friend showing of his neighborhood. Boston is a great city with a lot of history. Jimbo definitely gave us a taste of the local flavor. Highly recommend!
Jeannie 8/26/2022
Lea Ann Avatar
We enjoyed our tour with Jimbo. This was a great tour around the North End. Pizza was awesome with just enough history thrown in. Would recommended.
Lea Ann 8/26/2022
Philip Avatar
Highly recommend, Jimbo was really personable and a fantastic storyteller. Time flew by and discovered much about a great city
Philip 8/15/2022
Marisa Avatar
Jimbo is an awesome tour guide and an all around good dude. My bf and I did this tour just the two of us and Jimbo customized it on the fly. I learned a lot about Paul Revere that they don't teach in school and the pizza was amazing. Definitely a highlight of the trip.
Marisa 8/13/2022
Kaitlyn Avatar
Had a great time! Jim was very knowledgeable and had great recommendations!
Kaitlyn 8/11/2022
Audrey Nance Avatar
Jimbo is a national treasure and his Pizza, Beer and Paul Revere tour was the most fun we've had in Boston. He's hilarious, knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and kind and his tour through the North End hit multiple Freedom Trail (and other, off the beaten path) history landmarks as well as local favorite stops and shops. He will readily give you a recommendation on anything in the area. We just had a blast hanging out with him and learning all about the city. Book him now, five gold stars!
Audrey Nance 8/08/2022
Christina Ianzito Avatar
This was a great tour that had the perfect mix of food and history (we skipped the beer became we had our teen kids with us). Highly recommended!! Jim is awesome.
Christina Ianzito 8/08/2022
Andy Avatar
Great time learning about Boston with an informative local. Opted for the private option for our group of 6. Jimbo was great and covered a lot of info in the 2 hours. He also made it fun for our younger kids too. Thanks
Andy 7/24/2022
Zach Avatar
Jumbo is a very down to earth guy that knows a lot about the city he loves and made my friend and I feel like a local in one day. I highly recommend it. For all ages the pizza is great. What you will learn is very interesting
Zach 7/21/2022
Chris Roy Avatar
What a fun way to tour Boston! Jimbo really makes you feel like you are walking around Boston as a local and a friend. I'm from Southern NH and know Boston fairly well, but Jimbo was able to show me around the North End in a way that was entertaining and off the beaten path. I discovered new places within the city that made me feel like I was really back in Italy. I would highly recommend Jimbo as a tour guide. He knows all the best places and you don't feel like a tourist walking around with him.
Chris Roy 7/08/2022
Dustin Avatar
If Anthony Bourdain had done an episode of The Layover in Boston, Jimbo would be the guy he would have needed to meet up with. We had only a half day to see the city and he gave us a great, memorable tour with insight into the history of the city as well as the city as it is now. Highly recommend. Thanks Jimbo!!
Dustin 7/08/2022
Kyle Stevens Avatar
The tour was perfect! Exactly the kind of experience we were looking for in Boston. Jumbo was knowledgeable and had a great personality. Very easy to get along with. My wife and I had a great time!
Kyle Stevens 7/08/2022
Erica Avatar
Came to Boston on a day trip on our way to Maine! Jimbo runs a pretty chill and casual tour. He showed us two pizza places and shared a bunch of history. Thanks Jimbo!
Erica 7/02/2022
Kartik Avatar
this is an absolute must do! he knows a lot about the area and did a fantastic job of showing us around.
Kartik 7/02/2022
Natthawadee Avatar
Great tour! Jimbo is really nice and friendly with a great sense of humor.
Apart from plenty of hidden gems, I love seeing some intriguing historic places with anecdotes from him.
Natthawadee 6/30/2022
Shannon Avatar
Had a great experience on the tour! Had the right amount of humor, food, walking, and history. Highly recommend, much more relaxed of an atmosphere than the standard tour.
Shannon 6/28/2022
Callista Avatar
Absolutely a major highlight of the trip! Jimbo was super friendly, knowledgable, and hilarious. We learned all kinds of interesting history trivia and got to see a bunch of cool “insider” spots in the North End. And to top it off, the pizza was fantastic! 10/10 would 100% recommend
Callista 6/16/2022
Cape Chick Avatar
If you haven't taken the Tye Dyed Tour Guide tour, put it on your to do list. Our guide Jimbo is amazing. He's a character, personable, funny as heck and he knows Boston. He is extremely knowledgeable of the history of Boston. Everyone loves Jimbo especially the kiddos. This will be the most memorable tour you will take. Not only to you get the history of Boston, but little know facts and in a fun way. And don't forget the pizza. Excellent!!! I will certainly recommend this tour to everyone I know especially if they are headed to Boston for the day or longer. I plan to do the tour again. GREAT TOUR WITH AN AWESOME TOUR GUIDE!! Thank you Jimbo for a great time!!!
Cape Chick 6/08/2022
Paul Brennan Avatar
Seriously one of the most unique tours anywhere with undoubtedly THE most unique tour guides in the galaxy! The Tye Dyed Tour Guide absolutely brings the color and character for a whole different perspective of historic Beantown you're not gonna find anywhere else... like only a local and a one-uva-kind individual like Jimbo could ever offer. Get to really know Boston, kehd! Plus, his beard absolutely legendary. I'd leave 6 Stars if I could. 10/10 would recommend both the Pizza & Beer and the WEED! tours to friends and family. Eff it's nice out!
Paul Brennan 6/08/2022
John Boeheim Avatar
If you’re looking for a fun and friendly guide to show you around Boston, Jimbo is your man! His passion and excitement for his beloved city, combined with his extensive knowledge of its rich history, makes his tours the best in town. Plus, he has great taste in music and can recommend a great place to catch a show while you’re in town. Don’t miss the chance to have the Tie-Dyed Tour Guide show you around Boston!
John Boeheim 6/08/2022
Shelby Tate Major Avatar
Jimbo gives an incredible tour, I did the pizza, beer and Paul Revere tour around North End in Boston and it was great! I learned so much about the history of the area while hitting some spots I truly didn’t even know existed. Highly recommend doing any of his tours, whether you’re local or an out of towner, because you’ll see places and learn things you didn’t even know you were missing out on. Started with a beer, ended with delicious pizza, jam packed with information and fun, what more could you want.
Shelby Tate Major 6/08/2022
Steve Shaw Avatar
I want the readers to bear in mind that my praise herein is solely and sorely limited by the lack of superlative adjectives available to describe the enjoyment and positivity I have found in my every interaction with this gentleman. If you have the opportunity to spend time with Jimbo on one of his interesting, entertaining and informative tours I couldnt possibly encourage you strongly enough to leap at the chance. You can visit Boston and sightsee like a tourist, if that satisties you, thats fine. If you want to EXPERIENCE Boston this is the guy you want to guide you, hands down. I would borrow rating stars from other apps & award them to Jimbo in order that he recieve the well above 5 star rating he deserves, were only that possible. All the thumbs up, take the tour and you will forever after have an honorary "Cousin from Boston" for life in Jimbo.
Steve Shaw 6/08/2022
Deema Faisal Avatar
Jimbo knows his city, learned a bunch while on this tour. He has a great sense of humor and the kids loved it! Delicious pizza always a plus! Highly recommend if you’re visiting the city for the first time or have been living in Boston for a while, a great time all around.
Deema Faisal 6/08/2022
Megan Veitch Avatar
Best. Tour. Ever. I went with my kids while my husband was at a conference, and we had so much fun! Both kids really took to Jimbo, who has the right amount of funny, caring, and the drive to show you the really neat history of his city. The pizza was unreal, from a tiny hidden gem to a local favorite, we were stuffed! Over all, a very enriching, thoughtful, FUN tour!! Can't wait to come back in the winter and take his winter tour with the hot cocoa!
Megan Veitch 6/08/2022
Shane & Amanda Mccarrell Avatar
Shane and I can't say enough good things about this tour. Jimbo took us to all the cool spots but most importantly started us out with a beer and socializing. Jimbo was super fun, knowledgeable, and laid back. We can't forget pizza!! Pizza by the slice x 2 was so easy, Jimbo waited in the lines and took care of everything. 10/10 WOULD RECOMMEND!! Thanks Jimbo
Shane & Amanda Mccarrell 6/08/2022
Jennefer Giannoni Avatar
Jimbo was so fun to go on tour with. He’s very knowledgeable about the area and the facts he shares. I suggest you come hang out with him so you can experience what a true Bostonian tour should really be like. Thanks for a great time Jimbo.
Jennefer Giannoni 6/08/2022
Renea Avatar
If you are looking for a realistic tour! Jimbo is your guy. He is a local who knows all the nooks and crannies. My husband and I saw some hidden gems that you would NEVER find just being a tourist. We would highly recommend looking him up when you come to Boston! Thank you for a very nice afternoon!
Renea 6/08/2022
Michael Whelan Avatar
Full Disclosure: I’ve been friends with Jimbo since his Tye Dyes were a size small. He’s been working in various roles in the Boston Hospitality Industry and as a Tour Guide since he looked more Luke Skywalker than Chewbacca. You can’t walk down the street with this guy without getting an impromptu history lesson or learning about a cool new spot, kid can’t turn it off. Anytime I have friends in from out of town my number 1 recommendation is a Tour with Jimbo and he NEVER disappoints. So yes we are buds but that’s the experience you get with him, a friend showing you around the city, even if you start out a stranger.
Michael Whelan 5/20/2022
Robert Robar Avatar
Fantastic Experience and so much was learned in a fun and positive manner! Worked with my accessibility issues and made this trip amazing! He also has the low down on the best eats! Thank you Tie Dye Tour Guide!!
Robert Robar 5/20/2022
Cape Chick Avatar
If you haven't taken the Tye Dyed Tour Guide tour, put it on your to do list. Our guide Jimbo is amazing. He's a character, personable, funny as heck and he knows Boston. He is extremely knowledgeable of the history of Boston. Everyone loves Jimbo especially the kiddos. This will be the most memorable tour you will take. Not only to you get the history of Boston, but little know facts and in a fun way. And don't forget the pizza. Excellent!!!

I will certainly recommend this tour to everyone I know especially if they are headed to Boston for the day or longer. I plan to do the tour again.

GREAT TOUR WITH AN AWESOME TOUR GUIDE!! Thank you Jimbo for a great time!!!
Cape Chick 5/20/2022
Diego Rivas Avatar
Touring in Boston with The Tye Dyed Tour Guide guarantees a few things: Vast Knowledge(anything Boston and beyond), Fun, amazing pizza, perhaps some brews, and overall laughs from this spectacular tour guide covered in tie dye! You will not be disappointed! See you at a tour!
Diego Rivas 5/19/2022
Megan Veitch Avatar
Best. Tour. Ever.

I went with my kids while my husband was at a conference, and we had so much fun! Both kids really took to Jimbo, who has the right amount of funny, caring, and the drive to show you the really neat history of his city. The pizza was unreal, from a tiny hidden gem to a local favorite, we were stuffed! Over all, a very enriching, thoughtful, FUN tour!! Can't wait to come back in the winter and take his winter tour with the hot cocoa!
Megan Veitch 5/18/2022
Katharine Robinson Avatar
Jimbo was great and shared a lot of history with entertaining stories and a great sense of humor. I would have liked to have had at least one or two more pizza stops to make it feel a bit more well-rounded but all in all, it was very enjoyable and I highly recommend it!
Katharine Robinson 5/18/2022
Heather-Renae Powers Avatar
Hands down the best tour guide in the city. He is knowledgeable, funny, personable, and genuine. He is a true Bostonian who knows the in's and outs of the city, who tells you the nitty gritty stuff you never have heard before, and the stuff you really want to hear. Also, who wouldn't want pizza, beer, and some history??? Honestly, after hearing some of the other tour guides the next day, we instantaneously knew we made the right choice going with the Tie Dye Tour Guide. I promise you, you will not go wrong here. Ps. He has a great taste in music, just ask him.
Heather-Renae Powers 5/13/2022
Alison Penuel Avatar
My husband and I stumbled across The Tie Dyed Tour while we were visiting family in Boston. I’ve taken Tours in NYC, NOLA, Madrid, Dublin, Amsterdam, Berlin etc I guess I like history (ya think) Jimbo was absolutely my favorite tour guide. He was knowledgeable and had some fun tid-bits you wouldn’t find in a typical history book. Plus he was so fun and personable. We only had time for one tour but have plans for another. If you are looking for an authentic Boston experience this is it.
Alison Penuel 5/08/2022
Mark Chesler Avatar
Tie Dye Jimbo was awesome! I was the only one signed up for the tour last Thursday (unprofitable trip), yet he didn't cancel the tour! Not only did he show up at our scheduled meeting location on time, he brought charm, enthusiasm, and all his Boston knowledge with him. Although it was just me, he didn't rush the tour to just "get it over". He went out of his way to share as much info. as possible about the history of the city, took me to two different pizza shops (delicious), and had a comical wit about him that made this tour the highlight of my 1st trip to Boston! I highly recommend the pizza, beer, and Paul Revere tour with Jimbo! Mark C. Kona, Hawaii
Mark Chesler 5/08/2022
Kate Bistany Avatar
This tour is AWESOME! I consider myself a Boston gal through & through, but recently went along with some friends visiting from the west coast who wanted to take this tour. I'm SO glad I did. Dressed in tie dye, with a personality as colorful as his outfit, Jimbo not only had us chuckling along the way, but also infused the tour with historic knowledge I wasn't previously in the know about (and I thought I knew a LOT about Boston!) He has a wonderful way of blending it all together in a fun, friendly way. I HIGHLY recommend this tour for out-of-towners and locals alike. I'll be sure to book again. Whether it's the pizza, beer & Paul Revere or the one we took (BoStoner Tour) with the delicious happy ending canoli in the north end. This is far from a typical (boring) tour and totally worth it!
Kate Bistany 5/06/2022
Stephen Eshner Avatar
I've lived in Boston my whole life, always been a foodie (especially for pizza), and a bit of a history buff; so it was truly refreshing to take this Pizza, Beer, and Paul Revere tour with Jimbo. To see places I'd walked by countless times in a new light of historical context, enjoy some of the hidden gems of the North End, and do it all with a fun, upbeat, jovial context was suffice it to say quite a treat. Whether you're from Boston, or happen to be visiting, this tour will show you the town like nothing else will. It's fun, it's funny, it's educational, and honestly the best Boston based tour I've ever been on - and I've went on most of em. I can't wait to try out some of the other ones that he offers. Money and time well spent, I can't recommend it highly enough!
Stephen Eshner 5/06/2022
Emma Misch Avatar
I have had the pleasure of taking two tours with Jimbo (winter wonderland and pizza, beer, and Paul Revere) both times have been such a blast! It feels like a friend showing you around their city! I have brought friends on this tour as well who have enjoyed it so much! Thank you Jimbo!!
Emma Misch 4/08/2022
Yousef Avatar
I'd recommend this to anyone going to Boston.
Yousef 3/21/2022
Austin Avatar
Jimbo was one of the most personable and down to earth tour guide I've ever had the pleasure of experiencing. I can't recommend this tour enough. You can really tell how much he loves his city and giving tours. This was a real local's perspective on Boston and gave the best inside scoops for things to do and see.
Austin 3/17/2022
Ashley Avatar
Jimbo is a great host, he knows so much about Boston and shows you great places that you would likely never go to if you’re not from here. He is extremely nice and was more than willing to give us suggestions for the rest of our week here and as an added bonus the pizza was amazing!
Ashley 3/15/2022
Kimberly Avatar
Bought this as a secret Santa for my friends this year- totally a great way to explore Boston (even though we’re from the area!)
Kimberly 3/06/2022
Lindsay Avatar
Great tour, Jimbo was awesome!
Lindsay 3/06/2022
Siri Avatar
The experience was really one-of-a-kind. As a Boston local, I was surprised by how many nooks and crannies of the north end I had yet to explore, not to mention the amazing pizza and stories Jimbo shared with us along the way. Would highly recommend for anyone who wants to experience the real local perspective of the north end!
Siri 3/05/2022
Bernadeth Avatar
he is very informative and very nice!! if u r a solo traveler like me you should book this!!
Bernadeth 2/10/2022
Anna Avatar
Jimbo was a great tour guide, pointing out the local places to go in the North End with a little bit of history thrown in. Highly recommend!
Anna 2/02/2022
Emma Avatar
This was such a great experience!! We had so much fun getting to explore the city and Jimbo had so much great information and so many recommendations!! Also the hot chocolate is life changing!
Emma 1/26/2022
Sophie Avatar
Great trip around the north end with an awesome host. Jimbo was knowledgeable, funny and kind- the best tour guide to make your trip memorable and see Boston in a fresh light. He brings the history to life with his storytelling and quick quips. Great vibe, great guide- do yourself a favor and book a tour with him for a fun afternoon!
Sophie 1/09/2022
Victor Jose Avatar
Very genuine, knowledgeable guy!
Victor Jose 1/08/2022
Heather Avatar
The tye-dyed tour guide aka Jimbo is the most Wicked Tour Guide. His tour is full of off the beaten path knowledge, it’s a beautiful stroll thru a stunning part of Boston and yes…it’s the best damn hot chocolate you will ever have. Whether it’s just two of you or a whole group of people I wouldn’t look any further … Jimbo is your dude!!!
Heather 12/20/2021
Heather Avatar
Who doesn’t love pizza or beer and I guess Paul Revere LOL. My 14 year old daughter and I had never been to Boston, we wanted to know and see the area, we also LOVE pizza!! Jimbo was awesome, he was accommodating and attentive to details. His knowledge of the off-the -beaten path locations was WICKED and we had the best time. We fell in love with Boston and Jimbos quick wit, knowledge of the area, personal stories and relationships with the patrons we visited made the tour smooth and enjoyable. Don’t look any further Jimbo is your Dude he is a Wicked Good Tour Guide!!!
Heather 12/20/2021
Corey Avatar
Jimbo was full of historical knowledge and stellar joke. Would recommend this to anyone curious about Little Italy, Paul Revere, and great pizza. We learned a lot!
Corey 12/19/2021
Jay Avatar
Great tour and fun way to discover Boston, the host was awesome
Jay 12/17/2021
Ryan Avatar
This experience with Jimbo was the best idea we had on our Boston trip!! The pizza was great. Beer was great. And Jimbo’s storytelling was amazing. 10/10 recommend hanging out with Jimbo if you’re looking for something to do on an afternoon in Boston.
Ryan 12/16/2021
Matthew Avatar
Jimbo was great. If you’re looking for a down to earth tour with a nice balance of history, humor, food, and a beer then this tour is a great fit.

Walking around little Italy and that north side is fun and I appreciated that he knew a few more off the beaten path stories about the area and it’s history.

You’ll hit a few good photo locations and eat some good food as you make your way around the area.

I gave 5 stars as truly earned, my only advice is to be armed with better recommendations for restaurants, venues, etc as being in part a liaison to the city.

Overall great though and do recommend.
Matthew 12/13/2021
Chelsea Avatar
What a great tour! Jimbo is the best tour guide in Boston! We went around to some cool places that were some of his favorite spots. He is very knowledgeable and keeps it entertaining. If you're thinking about booking this, do it!
Chelsea 12/11/2021
Gaius Avatar
Pizza was great, but quite frankly the price for this tour should be a little lowered in my opinion. Overall a good tour with some pizza and a glass of beer
Gaius 12/11/2021
Heather Avatar
Jimbo is very personable and easy to chat with. He knows the city and has lots of stories to tell. He took us to two of his favorite pizza joints and they did NOT disappoint. Some of the best pizza I've ever had and we never would've found it if not for this tour. This is great for off-the-beaten-path sight-seeing. Would recommend!
Heather 12/02/2021
Christine Avatar
Terrific Boston history and local’s perspective
Christine 11/26/2021
Jennifer Avatar
Great tour with superb guide.
Jennifer 11/24/2021
Julie Avatar
This tour was so fun!! I made new friends and discovered a couple really awesome hidden gems in the north end!! It was a fantastic day and I plan to do more tours with Jimbo!
Julie 11/19/2021
Ashley Avatar
If you do ONE THING in Boston, do Jimbos tour!!!! It was authentic, full of history, and amazing beer and pizza. Taken around the north end, you experience the best of Boston!! The pizza is ready for us and he is clearly a local fave. This was such a great use of my time and money. Jimbo is a natural tour guide. 10000% recommend!
Ashley 11/19/2021
Ramon Avatar
Jimbo is the ultimate tour guide in Boston. He is highly experienced and very knowledge not just about his individual beer and pizza tour, but of all of Boston! The tour itself was great because Jimbo showed my partner and I the local businesses and where he would go to have a drink and have a slice of pizza. I highly recommend if you see his tour to book him without any hesitation. We enjoyed it very much and thanks again we cannot wait to return soon!
Ramon 11/07/2021
Hannah Avatar
100/10 would recommend going on this tour. It's not your typical boring walking tour of a city, Jimbo makes it fun and engaging and obviously the pizza was amazing.
Hannah 10/31/2021
Steve Avatar
Jimbo provided a good experience of the North End including two pizzerias and historical spots. We went back to the area later to enjoy the bake shops too!!
Steve 10/20/2021
Suzy Avatar
What’s not to love about a tour with pizza, beer, and Paul Revere?!?!? Jimbo was a fantastic guide- he made us laugh while teaching us some Boston history and showing us some hidden spots! The pizza was AMAZING! Highly recommend this tour for anyone that loves fun (and pizza)!
Suzy 10/19/2021
Colleen Avatar
Bring water to drink along the way. Started with beer (which by law tourist pays for)…. Pizza good but no beverage offered with pizza. Not a confident historian but friendly&laid back.
Colleen 10/12/2021
Todd Avatar
Jimbo, the tie-dyed tour guide, took our family on a great tour of the North End. While we aren't necessarily 'history buffs' Jimbo met us at our level and delivered the goods. He kept our 3 boys (7, 12 & 16) engaged with cool stories, pizza and soda. Another bonus is that he knows how to get the most perfect Paul Revere pic. Super responsive prior to the tour and even made himself available afterwards to answer any other questions we had during our trip to Boston.
Todd 10/10/2021
Kim Avatar
We ended up with a private tour and it was so personal and fun!! Jimbo has a lot of knowledge and local in sites to Boston!! Would highly recommend this tour!!
Kim 10/07/2021
Ian Avatar
Jimbo is likely an under appreciated Boston treasure. His love for the city, people, and history shined through on our tour. And, as locals, we learned about new corners of our city we couldn’t have known otherwise.
Ian 10/03/2021
Maddy Avatar
My husband and I had a great time. The beginning of the tour included ducking into a quiet little alley with amazing bread and then pointing out a couple places we have to go back to (we booked on a Sunday so some stuff was closed). He gave us just enough history and then also pizza and local recs to keep us laughing and engaged the whole time. Would recommend this to locals or tourists
Maddy 10/03/2021
John Avatar
If you want a unique experience, filled with great pizza, local beer, and a chance to see some special spots in a city while exploring its history, this is the tour for you. Jimbo is extremely knowledgeable, funny, and filled with local secrets that will give you a sense of the city like never before.
John 10/01/2021
Stephanie Avatar
It was fun being taken around by a local and seeing all that Little Italy has to offer! Lots of great recommendations, the pizza was awesome, and the stories were fun! Totally worth it, highly recommend!
Stephanie 10/01/2021
Tom And Karen Avatar
Wow such a wonderful tour! Jimbo shared his vast knowledge of Boston with us! We had amazing pizza together. At the end of the tour Jimbo share other places for us to visit, which we have also enjoyed very much! We highly recommend this tour !
Tom And Karen 9/28/2021
Ana Avatar
As soon as I read the name of the tour, “Pizza, Beer and Paul Revere”, knew this one was the one for us. What a fun way to learn about Boston’s North End. Jimbo takes you through the city, pointing out things that most yours would walk right buy, sharing the history, fun facts and info about the different areas and historical spots. The pizza stops were fantastic, and delicious, That Louie sauce was AWESOME!!
Ana 9/27/2021
Ryan Avatar
great tour guide and super accomadating.
Ryan 9/22/2021
Mark Avatar
Jimbo was a very informative host. He has great knowledge of the city and took us to two fantastic pizza places. Would highly recommend this trip
Mark 9/11/2021
Jenna Avatar
It’s always a privilege to see a new place through a locals POV. The tour was as advertised, great pizza, beer, and history. Jimbo provides a casual experience that is memorable and fun. The locals you’ll meet along the way seem to know and love Jimbo which leaves you feeling like you are getting a true local experience. I would certainly recommend this tour!
Jenna 9/09/2021
Summer Avatar
This was an incredible tour ! Jimbo really knows his stuff & gave us an incredible “locals” view of Boston’ - thank you so much for everything . We will recommend you to anyone we can. Thank you for making us feel welcome & showing us the ins & outs ! Our kids had so much fun too!!
Summer 8/28/2021
Lisa Avatar
Jimbo really is the best! Still thinking about that delicious pizza and the awesome stories he shared. Just the right amount of time for a tour & all the best sites!
Lisa 8/19/2021
Alexandra Avatar
Jimbo is the man. Jimbo is a super personable, fun, and unique tour guide. Loved the pizza spots he took us to, tucked away in the North End. We covered a lot of ground in 2 hours and made some nice new friends along the way! Appreciate how laid back this tour was while also being super informative. Even got some great music recs out of it! Thanks, Jimbo!
Alexandra 8/19/2021
Olivia Avatar
Highly recommend for anyone looking to get a unique view of Boston. Jimbo had great stories and kept us engaged the whole tour. We loved the pizza selection and appreciated the cool spots we probably wouldn’t have stumbled across otherwise. A gem of a tour.
Olivia 8/06/2021
Madison Avatar
Jimbo makes you feel right at home with his tour. It felt like an old friend showing us around the city. The route was awesome, showcasing parts of the city I never knew existed! Great value, absolutely worth it. Delicious pizza and awesome sites. I’d definitely recommend to anyone wanting to get a unique experience in Boston.
Madison 8/06/2021
Cara Avatar
Jimbo puts on a fantastic tour, a really fun way to see the North End! He has an incredible knowledge of the city and it’s history. The story of Paul Revere is shared by visiting various locations with engaging musings along the way. A talented tour guide who reads the group and seems adaptable to shifting to make it an incredible experience for a variety of folks. Good pizza, cool bar, what’s not to love?! Would highly recommend!
Cara 8/01/2021
Marcella Avatar
Jimbo is just awesome! Highly recommend booking his tour
Marcella 7/28/2021
Austin Avatar
Worth it!
Austin 7/26/2021
Sarah Avatar
If you’re looking for a good time, look no further!! All innuendo aside, we had the best time exploring the North End, eating some terrific pizza, and generally getting the scoop from a local. We saw things we wouldn’t have seen in a million years on our own, and Jimbo gave us some thoughtful suggestions for what else to see while we were in town. We all had a great time-even my 17-year old! If you’re on the fence, take my advice and book this tour!
Sarah 7/26/2021
Elizabeth Avatar
Super fun! Lots of good info on the north end, not to mention tasty pizza and beer. Jimbo was a great tour guide with local expertise and suggestions.
Elizabeth 7/26/2021
Bridget Avatar
Jimbo was amazing!! My husband and I actually live in Boston and we were still surprised to learn of the hidden gems in the North End. Great for locals and tourists, and especially those who love pizza. Jimbo is extremely friendly and passionate about what he does and it lights up his tour. Recommended for everyone!
Bridget 7/25/2021
Kimberly Avatar
Have you ever planned to visit a new city and someone says to you - “Hey, I have a friend that lives in town that can show you around!” Well, Jimbo is that friend.

His tour encompasses a little history, several popular historical landmarks and all the cool nooks and crannies other tours would pass right over. Then of course, just as the tile suggests, he buys you a couple slices of pizza along the way!

What really made this tour so enjoyable was Jimbo himself. You can tell he has a passion for what he does and he genuinely wants you to have a good time. At the end, he took time to give us suggestions on what to see while we were in town which was a short 24-hours so we really appreciated the insider tips.

Book his tour and make a new friend in Boston, you won’t regret it!
Kimberly 7/15/2021
Andrew Avatar
We actually did a number of tours while visiting Boston for the week and Jimbo provided the most informative and most fun of the trip. If this tour was twice the time and 3 times the price I'd still come back. Use your context clues, Jimbo provides exactly whats advertised, phenomenal Pizza, Beer, and a surprising in depth knowledge of the local history you need to absorb on your Boston trip.
Andrew 7/08/2021
Eric Avatar
Fantastic host with a great sense of humor and great knowledge of the north end of Boston. Great guide to the hole in the wall places in the north end.
Eric 6/25/2021
Brooke Avatar
Jimbo is great! The “People Magazine” highlight clips of history and where to go/what to see in Boston on a short trip. Super easy going, personable guy to hang with for a few hours. Great dive bars, awesome hole in the wall pizza places and really interesting history snippets. 10/10 would recommend.
Brooke 6/22/2021
Kayley Avatar
Jimbo was super knowledgeable with a real fun personality 🙂 he brought us places we never would’ve thought to go to on our own. even though we were walking in 95 degree heat with the sun beating down on us the whole time, he still managed to make it a great day!!
Kayley 6/08/2021
Nicole Avatar
The pizza, beer and Paul Revere experience was perfect for a introduction into the very historical part of Boston. Jimbo is engaging and truly takes you places off the beaten path for a very memorable experience. Plus you get to sample the best beer and pizza in town!
Nicole 6/07/2021
Timothy Avatar
One of the Best tours I have been on .
Jumbo was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. We had absolutely perfect weather amazingly delicious pizza.GREAT TOUR
Timothy 5/22/2021
Catherine Avatar
Great day with Jimbo! Great tour and superb conversation - thanks for a terrific experience.
Catherine 5/13/2021
Sara Avatar
Had a better time then I thought I would! It was nice walking around and jimbo has a great personality and super friendly
Sara 5/07/2021
Rohit Avatar
A tour with Jimbo is an amazing experience right from the start. I never knew Boston had so many amazing alleyways and phenomenal pizza joints and bars, Plus ask him about the tomato.
Rohit 2/02/2020
David Avatar
If you are looking for a standard cookie cutter tour, then Jimbo is not for you!!! If you want fun and unplanned entertainment THIS IS THE TOUR FOR YOU!!!This tour had everything you could hope for and more! The knowledge and passion Jimbo has for his city and people shows through while guiding you down the streets of Boston. The history that is shared along with the laughs,drinks and pizza make this an amazing way to spend the day. The personalization of walking around with someone who clearly knows these streets, people and places is extraordinarily fun! I felt like a local walking into places you won’t find on (Hidden by Airbnb) or with any commercialized tour. From Paul Reveres house to the Old North Church we hit all the main places that I we wanted to. Jimbo even shared some places you would never think of to get some amazing views of the city. I would 100/10 recommend this trip to anyone visiting the town, never once did I feel rushed or that Jimbo was ready to be done! This was truly the highlight of our trip and hope you too can enjoy the pleasure of meeting Jimbo someday! Thanks again! It was truly a blast!!!!!!
David 2/01/2020
Johnny Avatar
The tour was an awesome experience! We touched the importance of the city and North End during the tour, and the best of all, there was delicious pizzas involved! Could not be happier! Thank you!
Johnny 1/26/2020
Jennefer Giannoni Avatar
Jimbo was so fun to go on tour with. He’s very knowledgeable about the area and the facts he shares. I suggest you come hang out with him so you can experience what a true Bostonian tour should really be like.
Thanks for a great time Jimbo.
Jennefer Giannoni 1/01/1970